Board of Directors

About the Board

To serve on the MUD 191 Board, members must either own property or reside within the District’s boundaries. Elections are held every two years, on even numbered years, and members serve staggered four year terms. The Board of Directors has the financial and operational authority for managing the District, and retains qualified consultants and contractors to provide legal advice and counsel; oversight of the day-to-day operation of water, sewer and drainage systems and plants; customer relations and billing services; and oversight of the contract with the Harris County Constables PCT4.

Board Members



Term of Office


Robert Price

5/2020 - 5/2024

Vice President

Vaughan Miller

5/2022 - 5/2026


Robert Harris

5/2020 - 5/2024


Ronald Young

5/2022 - 5/2026

Assistant Secretary

Deborah Umphry

5/2022 - 5/2026